Disaster Management

Champhai District is divided in to two (2) zones as below:

  1. Champhai RD Block 
  2. Khawbung RD Block

Zonal Officers were appointed for each Zones:

  • Champhai Block Zonal Officer : Shri Vanlalchhuanliana, MCS.
  • Khawbung Block Zonal Officer : Shri K. Lalhlimpuia , MCS.

Deputy Commissioner is the Chairman of District Disaster Management Authority and District Disaster Management Committee. The District Disaster Management Committee functions smoothly in the District. The District Management Authority prepare a Disaster Management Plan which need to be updated every year. Village level Disaster Management Committee is established in every villages which prepare the Village Disaster Management Plan.

Contact details for disaster management in the district :-

Sl.No Name Designation Contact

James Lalrinchhana


Chairman/ Deputy Commissioner 9436156923
2 VL. Hruaimawia District Organizer 9862767718